Finally, a dedicated game room

I played my first war game 43 years ago (Avalon Hill’s Waterloo for the curious) and in all the intervening years I’ve never had a dedicated place to game. For much of the time I would setup on saw horses in the garage. At one point I was able to use folding tables in a spare bedroom. In either case, the setup had to be removed once a game was complete and the space returned to its normal usage.

As of today though, I have a room of my own. I was able to fit in a 6’x9′ table, a really comfy Lazy-Boy dual recliner, and a 65″ Samsung super HD TV. It may not be the most spacious place on earth, but I’m tickled pink by it!

img_0577

Game Room!

img_0578

Nice storage under the table

img_0581

Battle of Kolin using Might & Reason for a first trial

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment